Flutter Entertainment Restructures Boardroom

Following the exits of company directors Divyesh ‘Dave’ Gadhia and Peter Rigby, Flutter Entertainment Plc has restructured its boardroom duties.

Gadhia, Flutter’s Deputy Chairman, and long-time Non-Executive Director Rigby announced during Q1 trading that they would resign from all commercial duties representing the FTSE100 group.

Following the end of Flutter’s AGM, Gadhia and Rigby were formally replaced as company Non-Executive directors by Nancy Dubuc, CEO of VICE Media, and Holly Koeppel, a US corporate finance specialist.

Flutter Senior Director Andrew Higginson, the new chairman of Morrison Supermarkets, will take over as Chair of Remuneration on April 29, overseeing the FTSE 100 firm’s executive pay and rewards scheme.

Gary McGann, who has served as Chairman of Flutter since 2015, will extend his boardroom responsibilities by leading Flutter’s Nomination Committee, which is in charge of overseeing the firm’s executive leadership appointments.

The news comes after Flutter released its optimistic Q1 trading results, in which the company announced that its US FanDuel asset had grown by 135 percent in sales, outpacing its long-established European and Australian units.

Betting analysts are keeping a close eye on Flutter’s movements as the firm considers a separate US public listing for FanDuel, with the aim of boosting the brand’s growth prospects in the face of rapidly evolving market conditions in North and South America.